Welcome to Southwest Regional Tax Bureau!

Southwest Regional Tax Bureau is a self-governed body composed of municipalities and school districts, all of whom have overlapping areas of taxpayer employment. The bureau was formed in order for its members to take advantage of the potential withholding base by operating their own tax collection agency. With the advent of Act 32, as of tax year 2012 we collect for the six (6) school districts and forty (40) municipalities in the Fayette County Tax Collection District, as well as collecting delinquent taxes for tax year 2011 and prior in three (3) school districts and nine (9) municipalities spread over Westmoreland, Washington, and Greene counties.

Online Filing Available!

Click on the links below to get started filing your taxes.

Taxpayer Filing for 2023

Employer Filing

Need more help?

  • Additional tax information and tax forms can be found under the Resources Tab.
  • Frequently Asked Questions can be found under the Taxpayer and Employer Tabs.
  • Visit the Contact Us tab for info on how to contact us if you need additional help. We are happy to answer your questions.